Written by leading experts in the field, the sixth edition of Business Law is designed to provide trainee solicitors with a clear understanding of key aspects of business law, one of the most challenging and dynamic areas of law in study and in practice.
This book offers an introduction to business law in Ireland and explores the major requisite themes, including the law of tort, the law of contract, company and commercial law, European/EU law, and employment law.
This established textbook continues to be the definitive choice for business students studying law, and those studying law as part of a professional course.
Derived from the renowned multi-volume International Encyclopaedia of Laws, this practical analysis of the law covering merchants' status and obligations - including the laws governing state intervention in economic activities - in Ireland provides quick and easy guidance on such commercial and economic matters as business assets, negotiable instruments, commercial securities, and regulation of the conditions of commercial transactions.
7th edition of the best-selling text.
This comprehensively updated 4th edition of Michael Forde's Commercial Law will ensure practitioners can continue to turn to this book for the accurate and authoritative information they require.
Contract Law for Students is a clear and accessible textbook aimed at undergraduate law students as well as those attempting either set of professional exams: FE-1s for solicitors or Kings Inns entrance exams for barristers. This title offers concise yet comprehensive insight into the law of contract and is ideally suited to students and researchers.
Contains a complete analysis of all aspects of Company Law, other than insolvency issues. Most importantly this edition incorporates the entirely new Companies Act 2014 including the new rules and reforms under the Act. Company Law gives a comprehensive account of the law governing Irish-registered companies, explaining the 2014 Act and referencing all related leading cases on the subject.
The eighth edition of this bestselling Irish Contract Law text includes a number of important, and landmark, legislative changes that have taken place since the last edition, for example the Assisted Decision-Making (Capacity) Act from late 2015 and many more. Also included in this edition are developments in case law from Irish jurisdictions as well as England and Wales and elsewhere in the Commonwealth.
Library books are organised by call numbers on the spine of the books. Use the Library Catalogue to see if the item is available in the library.
Useful call numbers for Business & Commercial Law include the following:
TUS Library provides access to thousands of eBooks in many subject areas. Our eBooks are available on different platforms: EBSCO, Ebook Central and ScienceDirect. You can access eBooks wherever and whenever you need them.
Explore eBook Collections guide to learn how to find and use eBooks.
Many databases allow you to discover relevant journal articles by searching with keywords.
This book explores the emergence of a new architecture of corporate enforcement in Ireland. It is demonstrated that the State has transitioned from one contradictory model of corporate enforcement to another.
Understand your GDPR obligations and prioritise the steps you need to take to comply.
This comprehensive textbook provides a thorough and accessible introduction to business law for the non-law student. Packed with up-to-date and relevant examples, it demonstrates the real applicability of the law to the business world, making it an invaluable companion for all those tackling business law for the first time.
This book provides an introduction to EU banking supervision regulations. It provides a common basis of knowledge for people working in or studying banking supervision in the EU, or those unfamiliar with parts of the broad array of banking supervision requirements and instruments.
The regulation of foreign investment represents one of the most topical and controversial subjects in European Union law and international investment law. EU foreign investment law is emerging as a critically important issue, particularly since the introduction of EU competence over foreign direct investment after the Lisbon Treaty and the recent successful challenge of the compatibility of Member States Bilateral Investment Treaties with EU law.
In addition to considering the present and probable future state of EU law, the book also develops new theoretical perspectives and proposes novel solutions to long-standing dilemmas. In particular, it suggests that the use of information technology may render possible previously impossible compromises between party autonomy and the proper locus of prescriptive sovereignty.
Entrepreneurs and investors within the EU now can choose between the various corporate legal forms of the various member states when deciding where and how to carry out their business. "Corporate Business Forms in Europe" is the first compendium including a review and description of the most important types of corporate business forms (i.e. public/private limited liability companies and variations thereof) in the newly enlarged Europe.
This book analyses the corporate boards, their regulation in law and codes and their actual functioning in ten European countries (Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom). It offers the most up to date practical and analytical information on boards in Europe by leading company law experts.
This inquiry describes the state of remedies in competition law in fifteen European countries, analyses the underlying determinants, and proposes ways of improving the enforcement of competition law. The International and European legal frameworks are presented, as is the approach of US-American law.
Online Dispute Resolution for Consumers in the European Union by
The Library, Technological University of the Shannon: Midwest