A new edition of this popular text provides a clear, concise and positive understanding of all the principal areas of law in Ireland. It reflects all relevant constitutional changes, new statutory provisions and the latest judicial pronouncements -- Back cover text.
Winner of the DSBA Practical Law Book of the Year Award 2020. This seventh edition provides comprehensive treatment of the key elements of the legal system in Ireland, including the roles and regulation of legal practitioners, the organisation of the courts and the judiciary, and an analysis of the main sources of Irish law and their application in practice.
"Thoroughly revised and updated providing an introduction to the general principles and themes in constitutional law offering a critical insight and analysis that will be challenging to student, practitioner and academic alike."--Publisher.
Fully revised and updated edition, with a greater focus on standard university criminal law syllabi. All major changes to criminal law up to the end of 2013 are discussed.
This is the eagerly awaited new edition of Law of Torts, the complete Irish tort law reference book. For this, the contents have been extensively revised since the last edition was published in 2000. Key developments are detailed and relevant recent case law is examined.
This unique new title provides an in-depth guide to statutory interpretation, from an Irish perspective. It deals with the key legislation, including the Interpretation Act 2005, and the important case law that is relevant in this area of the law. Statutory Interpretation will be hugely beneficial to all solicitors, academics, government departments, and the increasing number of bodies that rely on accurate statutory interpretation.
Building on its unrivalled reputation as the definitive EU law textbook, the seventh edition provides clear and comprehensive analysis of all aspects of European Union law. All chapters have been comprehensively updated to reflect the extensive legal developments that have taken place since the publication of the sixth edition, including a new chapter on Brexit and other challenges taking place within the EU.
A comprehensive and critical textbook, Schütze's European Union Law uses a distinctive three-part structure to examine the constitutional foundations, legal powers, and substantive law of the European Union. Written in a uniquely engaging style, and full of illuminating analyses, this book provides a thorough and modern guide to the study of the European law.
A complete list of journals can be found on the Publication Finder.
Library books are organised by call numbers on the spine of the books. Use the Library Catalogue to see if the item is available in the library.
Useful call numbers for Law include the following:
TUS Library provides access to thousands of eBooks in many subject areas. Our eBooks are available on different platforms: EBSCO, Ebook Central and ScienceDirect. You can access eBooks wherever and whenever you need them.
Explore eBook Collections guide to learn how to find and use eBooks.
Many databases allow you to discover relevant journal articles by searching with keywords.
From human rights and the use of force to settling disputes and the sea, this concise guide gives you the basic facts about international law. Learn about its history, discover how it has developed over time and find out which sources you should be accessing and how to use them.
A contextual analysis of the internal logics of EU health law through four themes: consumerism; (human) rights; interactions between equality, solidarity and competition; and risk.
This monograph is the first comprehensive analysis of the impact of the entry into force of the Treaty of Lisbon on EU criminal law. By focusing on key areas of criminal law and procedure, the book assesses the extent to which the entry into force of the Lisbon Treaty has transformed European criminal justice and evaluates the impact of post-Lisbon legislation on national criminal justice systems.
The Irish health system is confronted by a range of challenges, both emerging and recurring. This collection provides a foundation for ongoing engagement with selected issues in contemporary Irish health contexts. It includes contributions from scholars and practitioners across a range of disciplines.
This book is a collaborative effort of 22 authors, striving to provide a multi-discursive analysis of the structural challenges to rule of law at the beginning of the twenty-first century.
Contemporary issues in human rights law : Europe and Asia by
The Library, Technological University of the Shannon: Midwest