Biodiversity Heritage Library - The BHL is the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives.
Climate Central - An independent organization of leading scientists and journalists researching and reporting the facts about our changing climate and its impact on the public.
Encyclopedia of Life - An online database intended to document all living species on Earth.
Environmental News Network (ENN) - This site aims to “help educate the public on major issues and to provide tools to help individuals take action in their own communities.” Features news stories, audio and video clips, quizzes and polls, and in-depth features on topics such as green building and socially responsible investing.
European Environment Agency - The European Environment Agency provides sound, independent information on the environment for those involved in developing, adopting, implementing and evaluating environmental policy, and also the general public.
European Environmental Bureau - The EEB is Europe’s largest network of environmental citizens' organisations. Includes over 170 civil society organisations from more than 35 European countries. Stands for sustainable development, environmental justice & participatory democracy.
European Environmental Law - From Citizens Information
Global Forest Watch (GFW) - Global Forest Watch is an online platform that provides data and tools for monitoring forests. By harnessing cutting-edge technology, GFW allows anyone to access near real-time information about where and how forests are changing around the world.
NASA - Global Climate Change: Vital Signs of the Planet - Website from NASA that includes facts, articles, solutions, images, videos, interactives and resources concerning climate change.
National Science Foundation - Environmental Research and Education (ERE) - The National Science Foundation (NSF) is an American independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 to promote the progress of science.
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) - Environment - An international organisation that works to build better policies for better lives. Together with governments, policy makers and citizens, they work on establishing evidence-based international standards and finding solutions to a range of social, economic and environmental challenges.
United States Environmental Protection Agency
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP) - Since its inception in 1972, the United Nations Environment Programme has been the global authority that sets the environmental agenda, promotes the coherent implementation of the environmental dimension of sustainable development within the United Nations system and serves as an authoritative advocate for the global environment.
World Resources Institutes - The World Resources Institute (WRI) is an environmental think tank that goes beyond research to find practical ways to protect the earth and improve people's lives.
WorldWideScience.Org - WorldWideScience.Org is a global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals.
A collection of TED Talks on the topics of Environmental Science:
Department of the Environment, Climate, and Communications
Environmental Services Association of Ireland - The ESAI is an association of individuals working in or with an interest in the environmental area in Ireland.
Environmental Protection Agency - EPA
Irish Environmental Network - A network of individual environmental Non-Government Organisations (NGOs) that work individually and, as appropriate, jointly to protect and enhance the environment, and to place environmental issues centre stage in Ireland and internationally.
Science Foundation Ireland - SFI is an Irish organisation that funds oriented basic and applied research in the areas of science, technology, engineering and mathematics.
The Library, Technological University of the Shannon: Midwest
