Skip to main content

Business: Journals & Databases

Subject guide for Business & Finance

Finding journals

There is a selection of print journals in the library for Business & Finance. Current journals are on display near the desk. Back issues of journals are shelved at the back of the library.  

Examples:

What is a database?

A database is a collection of online journal articles. LIT Library subscribes to a number of databases across a variety of subject areas. Through the databases, you can access articles, eBooks, proceedings and other research material on your topic.

Don’t know where to start? Try Business Source Complete a key database for Business students.

What are the library databases by Roland Williams Library

What is Discover!

Discover! is a service that simultaneously searches across multiple library databases using a single search. Find books, eBooks, journals, open access content and more. You can use keywords to search the single search box or use the Advanced Search option for a more focused search.

Search Discover!

Off campus access

Off-campus access to our electronic resources is available 24/7. Log on with your student number and password.

Inter library loans

If the item you are searching for is unavailable at LIT Library, try our inter library loans service. We may be able to borrow the books or journal articles that you want from another library for you. Request forms are available online or at the library desk.

Key databases for Business & Finance

Get free eJournals

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

The Library, Limerick Institute of Technology