Many databases allow you to discover relevant journal articles by searching with keywords.
A library database is a collection of resources containing either full text documents, abstracts, citations, or chapters in books. Some databases cover a broad range of subjects, while others are specific to different subjects. The databases are accessible to all TUS students and staff 24/7. Off campus access is also available by clicking on the link http://library.lit.ie/find/databases/ and entering your account number and password.
What are the library databases and which one should I use?
What are the library databases and which one should I use? By NEIU Libraries
How should I search in a database?
How should I search in a database? By NEIU Libraries
Peer-reviewed journals are publications that include original research articles written by researchers and experts in a particular academic discipline, providing a forum for the production and critique of knowledge. These journals are also known as scholarly or academic journals. (ACRL)
When searching on Discover! you can limit search results to articles from peer-reviewed journals only. Read more about limiters on Discover!
Peer Review in Three Minutes by NC State Univarsity Libraries
Discover! is a service that simultaneously searches across multiple library databases using a single search. Find books, eBooks, journals, open access content and more. You can use keywords to search the single search box or use the Advanced Search option for a more focused search.
The Library, Technological University of the Shannon: Midwest
