Library Guides: Open Access: Open Access Resources

	DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
	The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
	BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access).
	The world’s largest collection of open access research papers
	Access to 828,728 open access research theses from 619 Universities in 28 European countries
	OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses.
	With PQDT Open, you can read the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge (primarily North American in content).
	Digital Commons Network™ Brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

Selected OA eBook & Textbook Collections

Open Access (OA) and Open Educational Resources (OER) are closely related and especially in higher education, the concepts of OER and OA may overlap.

OA refers to scholarly literature that is freely available via an open license. They are typically found in peer-reviewed Open Access Journals and Institutional Repositories, which act as archives of institutions' scholarly output.
OER refers to teaching and learning materials that are freely available via an open license.