Library books are organised by call numbers on the spine of the books. Use the Library Catalogue to see if the item is available in the library.
Useful call numbers for Interior Design include the following:
To find books and other items in the Library, search the Library Catalogue.
If your search retrieves too many results, look at the Refine your search options on the left of the screen to narrow your results.
You can apply multiple limits if you wish to get very specific results - select and apply each one in turn.
TUS Library provides access to thousands of eBooks in many subject areas. Our eBook are available on different platforms: EBSCO, Dawsonera and ScienceDirect. You can access eBooks wherever and whenever you need them.
Explore eBook Collections guide to learn how to find and use eBooks.
This book is aimed at prospective and new students, this book gives a comprehensive introduction to the nature and practice of interior design as well as invaluable information about education and careers and gives a balances inside view of the business today.
This book approaches the subject of interior design in a retail context. Retail spaces are at the forefront of contemporary interior design because they are updated regularly to stay competitive and appealing. This book examines brand and identity as a starting point for the design concept, and the relationship between the interior and its context, site and setting.
This book looks at the physics, technology, processes and practices behind the use of lighting for interior design. This book outlines the key design issues and principles. The book shows the ways of representing lighting schemes using CAD and 3D models and how to implement and test these designs. Finally, the book also explains how to deal with contractors, clients and other professionals.
This book highlights the key concepts behind the study of interiors in order to present an inter-disciplinary overview of the subject. Always aware that design is a practical discipline, the book is illustrated throughout with examples and detailed case studies of interior design practice.
This book addresses interior design and decoration from the ancients to the moderns, this text describes the dominant influences of fashion design and focuses on the close relationship between interior design and the architecture of our times.
This book explains the principles of sound construction for interiors, and provides the means to create successful variations on standard types of detailing. It also covers the relation of existing building shells to the construction and detailing of new elements.
This book is aimed at professionals with little of no design experience to become knowledgeable, active, partners with consultants and designers in developing efficient, flexible office spaces that work.
This book is a guide for interior designers. This book describes various material's characteristics and teaches students how to evaluate, select and specify materials, taking into account factors including code compliance, building standards, sustainability guidelines, human needs and bidding processes. Also covers how to communicate with suppliers and vendors and how to avoid some common pitfalls with material selection and specification.
This book explores all aspects of interior design drawing and provides both an overview of the process of interior design itself, as well as instructions on how to sketch interiors, understand main orthographic drawings, and create final presentations that communicate solutions to clients, Advice is also provided on how to produce informative and advanced illustrations, including tips on using line, tone, and color as well as adding texture and atmosphere.
This book is an introduction to the key elements of interior design and the ideas that underpin them. The book describes the entirety of the creative process, from researching initial ideas to realizing them in three-dimensional form. Also provides guidelines to structure the interior design process and adapt and initaite methodologies to suit individual project needs.
This book examines the use of materials in interior design, from initial concepy and selevtion to visual representation and practical application.
This books is a survey covering the design history of architecture, interiors, furniture, and accessories in civilizations all over the worlds, from ancient times to the present. The primary focus is on Western civilizations but this book alos explores Eastern design history.
This is an illustrated introduction to interior design. It includes new and updated materials on finishes, furnishings and textiles, lighting, sustainability, acoustics, workstations, etc.
This books covers all stages of visual presentation as part of the interior design process, from the most basic initial sketches to fully developed computer-generated visualizations.
This book is aimed at students. It gives an introduction to the nature and practice of interior design as well as invaluable information about education and careers and gives a balances inside view of the business today. It aims to unite history, theory and practice.
Includes checklists and best practices to manage your workflow.
This book covers all stages of visual presentation as part of the interior design process, from the most basic initial sketches to fully developed computer-generated visualizations.
This book is a practical guide that explores how contemporary furniture is used within interior design to define a space, create division and enclosure, and alter or redefine circulation.
This book highlights the need for designers to adapt the way they work and relearn the lessons lost in order to make their designs fully sustainable.
This book looks at the physics, technology, processes and practices behind the use of lighting for interior design. This book outlines the key design issues and principles. The book shows the ways of representing lighting schemes using CAD and 3D models and how to implement and test these designs. Finally, the book also explains how to deal with contractors, clients and other professionals.
This book is for students, practitioners, and theoreticians. The book is divided into four chapters that explore aspects of the human experience of the interior, from man's earliest search for shelter to an outline of past and current thinking on design, psychology and well-being.
This book offers a compilation of current ways of thinking that inform the discipline of interior design.
This book examines every aspect of the use of materials in interior design, from initial concept and selection to visual representation and practical application.
This book explores the formation and perception of eastern-inspired interiors from an orientalist perspective. Orientalist spaces in the West have taken numerous forms since the 18th century to the present day, and the 15 chapters in this book reflect that diversity, dealing with subjects as varied and engaging as harems, Turkish baths on RMS Titanic, Parisian bachelor quarters, potted palms, and contemporary yoga studios.
This book is a practical guide to organizing and planning interior spaces and includes photographs, diagrams, models, case studies, and step-by-step instructions. It provides information on finding ways to start the design process, analyzing existing buildings, using planning diagrams, developing three-dimensional spatial compositions, designing in section, how to communicate your design ideas, etc.
This book is structured to encourage a diversity of techniques, allowing each student the means to find and put into practice the appropriate solution to fabrication issues and also to express their own personal aesthetic.
This book collects information regarding interior design and planning and executing projects of various shapes and sizes, into one resource. Includes interviews with top practitioners of the field of interior design.
This book aims to help interior design and architecture students with sketching. Many students are now confident creating computer generated imagery but are lacking freehand sketching skills. This book includes 45 step-by-step exercises to take students from simple 3 dimensional forms of furniture, to interiors, to complex building exteriors and cityscapes. Technical topics covered include tools, line weights, perspective, proportion, composition, shading, serial views, and context.
This book explored the critical role of the interior at the intersection of design and technology, with a range of interdisciplinary arguments by a wide range of contributors: from design practitioners to researchers and scholars to aerospace engineers.
This book is an accessible introduction of construction and detailing for students of interior design and architecture. A range of techniques are cover which gives students the mean to fins and put into practice the appropriate solution to fabrication issues while expressing their own personal aesthetic.
The Library, Technological University of the Shannon: Midwest
