Library books are organised by call numbers on the spine of the books. Use the Library Catalogue to see if the item is available in the library.
Useful call numbers for Civil Engineering include the following:
To find books and other items in the Library, search the Library Catalogue.
If your search retrieves too many results, look at the Refine your search options on the left of the screen to narrow your results.
You can apply multiple limits if you wish to get very specific results - select and apply each one in turn.
Search Library Catalogue
TUS Library provides access to thousands of eBooks in many subject areas. Our eBook are available on different platforms: EBSCO, Dawsonera and ScienceDirect. You can access eBooks wherever and whenever you need them.
Explore eBook Collections guide to learn how to find and use eBooks.
Engineering a Better Future : Interplay between Engineering, Social Sciences, and Innovation by 
This book is aimed at anyone who has contact with the construction industry. Features topics such as; sustainability and the environment, hazard, vulnerability and uncertainty management, together with business and finance and water and transport. Designed for students of civil engineering.
The Civil Engineering Standard Method of Measurement - CESMM is the established standard for the perparation for bills of quantities in civil engineering work. This edition brings the method into line with changes with industry practices. Essential for civil engineers.
This book deals with properties, applications and analysis of important materials of construction/civil engineering. It offers full coverage of how materials are made or obtained, their physical properties, their mechanical properties, how they are used in construction, how they are tested in the lab, and their strength characteristics--information that is essential for material selection and elementary design.
This book provides a work manual of those working in the civil engineering, surveying and the construction business. It provides cost for both general and civil engineering works and highway works, and shows a breakdown of labour, plant and materials.
This box set contains one copy of each of: ICE Conditions of Contract Measurement Version, 7th edition; Guidance Notes; ICE Design and Construct Conditions of Contract, 2nd edition; ICE Conditions of Contract for Minor Works; and Tendering for Civil Engineering Contracts.
Aimed at civil engineers and quantity surveyors and students of these disciplines in the preparation of bills and quantities.
Focuses on hydrostatics, hydrodynamics, pipe and open channel flow, wave theory, physical modeling, hydrology, and sediment transport. Also illustrates the engineering applications of these fundamental principles to pipeline system design; hydraulic structures; and river, canal, and coastal engineering - including up-to-date environmental implications.
This book covers all compulsory core units of the award, certificate and diploma for students.
For both civil and mining engineering. On civil projects, rock cuts must be safe from rock falls and large-scale slope instability during both construction and operation. This updated version deals comprehensively with the investigation, design and operation of rock slopes. Investigation includes the collection and interpretation of geological and groundwater data and the determination of rock strength properties.
This book provides a comprehensive range of examples of diagrams and bills of quantities based on Section 8, works classification, of CESMM4. The example bill pages illustrate the application of the rules of measurement in all classes of CESMM4, and compare the different approaches required with specific contracts. The diagrams include some helpful short-cuts for engineers and surveyors preparing bills of quantities.
This book addresses key topics within bridge engineering, from history and aesthetics to design, construction and maintenance issues.
This book takes an approach that combines analytical and practical results, this is a valuable reference for a wide range of individuals and organizations within the architecture, engineering, and construction industry.
Guidelines from the Sustainability Committee of the American Society of Civil Engineers Structural Engineering Institute (ASCE SEI) prepared these guidelines to advance the understanding of sustainability in the structural community and to incorporate concepts of sustainability into structural engineering standards and practices. Aims to educate structural engineers as they meet the challenge to design and construct a sustainable built environment.
This book is for undergraduate students of civil engineering and mechanical engineering. The civil engineering topics include surveying, civil engineering materials, building components and structures, bridges and dams, landscape and interior design etc.
This books outlines particular types of fiber-reinforced polymers and covers their use in a wise range of civil engineering and structural applications, including their use in disaster-resistance buildings, strengthening steel structures and bridge sytructures.
This book provides practical examples of the application of life cycle cost analysis.
This book provides a work manual of those working in the civil engineering, surveying and the construction business. It provides cost for both general and civil engineering works and highway works, and shows a breakdown of labour, plant and materials.
This book examines mathematical theories in the simplest of terms, supported by practical examples and applications from a wide variety of engineering disciplines, to ensure that the reader can apply theory to practice. This extensive and thorough topic coverage makes this an ideal book for a range of university degree modules.
This book includes plenty of examples and practical exercises. It contains an updated bibliography that offers a wide perspective on this subject matter.
This book examines topics focusing on environment engineering and civil engineering.
This book describes the practical application of Conditions of Contract for Civil Engineering Works.
This book was written to help civil and environmental engineers who make frequent use of mathematical models to handle free-surface hydraulics problems as simulation of river and channel flow, flood prediction, assessment of sediment and pollutant transport, evaluation of air-water interaction.
This book uses mechanical, civil and architectural applications to enhance its explanation of real-world scenarios. In addition to its treatment of right-angle trigonometry, the book includes oblique triangle calculations and graphing of trigonometric functions.
This book provides invaluable practical guidance in carrying out engineering geological logging of soil and rock samples and exposures in the field.
This book provides construction engineers, construction managers and mining engineers with the tools and methods to gather geotechnical data, either from rock cuts, drifts or core, and process the information for subsequent analysis. The goal is to use effective mapping techniques to obtain data that can be used as input for any of the established rock classification systems. The book covers all of the commonly used classification methods.
The Library, Technological University of the Shannon: Midwest