Skip to main content

Information Technology: Books & eBooks

Subject guide for I.T.

Finding books

There are over 35,000 books in the library. Library books are organised by shelf numbers on the spine of the books so that all the items on the same subject are kept in the same place. Useful shelf marks for Information Technology include the following:

  • Computer applications - 658.05
  • Computer games - 794.8
  • Computer graphics - 006.6
  • Computer networks - 004.6
  • Computer programming - 005
  • Computer science - 004
  • Database systems - 005.74
  • E-commerce - 658.872
  • Information systems management - 658.4038
  • Information technology law - 343.417
  • Marketing - 658.8
  • Mathematics - 510
  • Multimedia systems - 006.7
  • Office management - 651.3

Inter library loans

If the item you are searching for is unavailable at LIT Library, try our inter library loans service. We may be able to borrow the books or journal articles that you want from another library for you. Request forms are available online or at the library desk.

Search Library Catalogue

   Search Library Catalogue

 

Recommended Books for Information Technology

Information technology for management : transforming organizations in the digital economy - shelved at 658.4038 TUR

This book provides managers in all departments with a strong understanding of how IT can help them achieve their business goals. It highlights new technology that is changing how organizations operate and compete in the current global environment. This includes a look at how social networks are transforming how people communicate, work, and play

E-commerce 2017 - shelved at 658.872 LAU

This book emphasises three driving forces behind the expanding field of e-commerce: technology change, business development, and social issues. A conceptual framework uses the templates of many modern-day companies to further demonstrate the differences and complexities in e-commerce today. An in-depth investigation of companies such as Uber, Airbnb, Pinterest, Spotify, and Alibaba kick off the course while preparing students for real-life scenarios.

Invitation to computer science - shelved at 004 SCH

Discover a contemporary overview of today's computer science with the best-selling Invitation to Computer Science, 7th edition. This flexible, non-language-specific approach provides a solid foundation using an algorithm-driven approach that's ideal for the reader's first introduction to the field of Computer Science.

Information and communications technology law in Ireland - shelved at 343.417 KEN

An essential companion for undergraduate and postgraduate students who wish to develop their understanding of this diverse area of study. This book is designed to be accessible, as well as practical. Complex legal and technical material is explained in a logical order to aid understanding.

Management information systems: managing the digital firm - shelved at 658.4038 LAU

Providing comprehensive and integrative coverage of essential new technologies and information system applications, as well their impact on business models and managerial decision-making, this text increases student engagement and enhances learning through vivid examples.

C primer plus - shelved at 005.133 PRA

A carefully tested, well-crafted, and complete tutorial on a subject core to programmers and developers. This computer science classic teaches principles of programming, including structured code and top-down design

Fluency with information technology : skills, concepts, & capabilities - shelved at 004 SNY

This work gives students the experience, knowledge, and capabilities needed to apply information technology effectively throughout their lives.

The art of 3D computer animation and effects - shelved at 006.696 KER

This remarkable edition of The Art of 3D Computer Animation and Effects offers clear, step-by-step guidelines for the entire process of creating a fully rendered 3D computer animation. With up-to-date coverage of the latest computer animation styles and techniques, this versatile guide provides insightful information for creating animations and visual effects--from creative development and preproduction to finished animation.

Database systems: design, implementation, & management - shelved at 005.74 COR

Database skills are among the most in-demand IT skills today. Now you can gain a solid foundation in database design and implementation with the practical, easy-to-understand approach in the market-leading DATABASE SYSTEMS: DESIGN, IMPLEMENTATION, AND MANAGEMENT, 13E. 

Cloud computing: concepts, technology, & architecture - shelved at 004.67 ERL

This book breaks down proven and mature cloud computing technologies and practices into a series of well-defined concepts, models, and technology mechanisms. In doing so, the book establishes concrete, academic coverage of fundamental aspects of cloud computing concepts and technologies, carefully described to ensure full alignment with the cloud computing industry.

Theses

There is a selection of Information Technology (Business Computing, Business Management, Systems & Software Development) theses in the library. Titles are listed on the library catalogue. Theses are for library use only. Search for theses on the web using the link below:

FInding eBooks

The library provides online access to over 140,000 eBooks. There are also lots of free eBooks available on the web. Follow the links below for more information.

Google Books

Google Book Search

Get free eBooks

The Library, Limerick Institute of Technology