Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Effective database searching - Tips on searching databases, library catalogue and Discover!

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete is is the world’s definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Emerald Insight

Emerald Insight provides full text access to journals in the subject areas of Management, Engineering, Business, Human Resources, Organization, Information & Knowledge, Marketing, Logistics, Health and Social Care.

IEEE Xplore

A powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners, IEEE Xplore provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world’s most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Science Direct

Elsevier’s leading platform of peer-reviewed scholarly literature, ScienceDirect combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that users can stay informed in their fields and can work more effectively and efficiently.

The Library, Technological University of the Shannon: Midwest