Getting started with library search engine Discover!: Viewing Results on Discover!

Search results can be citations, full text articles, document summaries or abstracts, and can include links to full text.
On your results list, select an article to read by clicking on the full text link. You can view the Detailed Record by clicking the article title, or view a brief preview of the record by holding your mouse over the preview icon. Results may also include real-time information on the location of an item from our print books collections on campus. Click on “Retrieve Catalog Item” in order to check the status of the document.

The PDF Full Text Viewer allows you to view PDF full text content using a variety of features.

You can save items to a folder in Discover! and then email or export them at the end of your session.
Folder items are not saved after you exit, so it is important to export or email before you leave the service.

When viewing an article, there are several tools available to you on the right-hand side of the screen:

• Export the article to your Google Drive.
• Add to folder - Add the article to the session folder or your personal My EBSCOhost folder.
• Print the article.
• E-mail the article to yourself or multiple e-mail addresses.
• Save the article to a destination on your computer.
• Cite - Retrieve citation information for the article in several different formats.
• Export the article to your bibliographic management software.
• Create Note - Save a note on the article to your My EBSCOhost folder.
• Permalink - Copy and paste a persistent link to the article.
• Share the article to one of many to social sites such as Facebook, Twitter, etc.